Media Centre


We very much value our partnerships with the media and the important role they play in helping us to build trust and confidence in communities and to reduce crime and disorder.

We have a team of media officers, providing a service to the local, regional and national media.

If anyone has feedback about our media services and constructive suggestions on how they can be improved, please get in touch. 

 

For general enquiries please email media@northumbria.pnn.police.uk or call us on 0191 493 6472

 

Area Commands

Northern Area Command – covering North Tyneside and Northumberland.

Hazel Wilson

T: 0191 493 6489

E: Hazel.wilson.9895@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Central Area Command – covering Newcastle and Gateshead

Jack Evans

T:0191 221 8494 / 0191 493 6496

E: jack.evans.4629@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Southern Area Command – covering Sunderland and South Tyneside

Eleanor Harris

T:0191 563 5010

E: Eleanor.harris.5159@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Departments

Crime – covering homicide and major investigations, safeguarding, organised crime and cyber crime

Vicki Steele

T: 0191 221 9161

E: Vicki.steele.5045@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Operations – covering events, roads policing, firearms, marine unit and dog section

Katie Wright

T: 0191 493 6472

E: katie.wright.4013@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner

Heidi Boden

T: 0191 221 9800

E: Heidi.boden.4207@northumbria.pnn.police.uk

 

Hours

 

The team is available 8am - 5pm. For out of hours enquiries please contact 101 ext 69720 /69721.